What else is in this section?
Thomson Cooper COVID-19 business protection hub

COVID-19 Business Support Hub

covid-19 advice hub

 Throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, Thomson Cooper are here to help you protect your business.

We have created this hub to provide information updates to support our clients and ensure you can make informed business decisions. The information guides are also freely available to others in our business community.

Click on the links below to access each website or to download each guide/article.

Tuesday 4th August 2020

MTD Route Map

Monday 27th July 2020

Podcast - Directors Loans

Tuesday 21st July 2020

July Self Assessment Payments 

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Summer Economic Update - Further Details 

Cashflow - post lockdown

Thursday 9th July 2020

Summer Statement 

Tuesday 7th July 2020

Overdrawn Directors Loan Account

Friday 3rd July 2020

SEISS - Self Employed Income Support Scheme Update 4 

Thursday 2nd July 2020

Business Support Fund - Deadline

Monday 29th June 2020

MVL's Explained

Friday 26th June 2020

VAT Deferment Update

Wednesday 24th June 2020

Job Retention Scheme Update 9 - New Furlough Rules

Monday 8th June 2020

Job Retention Scheme Update 8 

Non Domestic Rate Payer Support Scheme Update

Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Self Employed Income Support Scheme Update 3

Friday 29th May 2020

The Corporate Insolvency and Governance Bill

Tuesday 26th May 2020

Reclaim SSP paid to employees due to Coronavirus

Thursday 21st May 2020

Scottish Government Route Map

Thursday 14th May 2020

Small Business Grants - Charities 

Wednesday 13th May 2020

Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme Extension 

Tuesday 12th May 2020

Newly Self Employed Fund 

Ask The Experts

Thursday 7th May 2020

Hospitality Industry Update 

Tuesday 5th May 2020

Construction Sector Update

Monday 4th May 2020

Self - Employed Income Support Scheme Update 2 

Bounce Back Loans - Update 2 

Friday 1st May 2020

Self Employed Hardship Fund

Tuesday 28th April

Scottish Government Additional Support Update

Bounce Back Loans

Monday 27th April

Wealth Management Update 

Friday 24th April 

Self Employed Income Support Scheme Update 

Monday 20th April 

Job Retention Scheme - Update 7

Wednesday 15th April

COVID 19 General Newsletter

Monday 13th April

Job Retention Scheme - Update 6  

Wednesday 8th April 

Draft of minute of meeting for furloughing of Directors 

Business Debt Arrangement Scheme

Monday 6th April

Job Retention Scheme - Update 5 

Proposed Insolvency Law Changes 

Friday 3rd April 

COVID 19 - Insolvency Update 

Thursday 2nd April

Coronavirus:financial reporting issues for charities

Wednesday 1st April 

Scam Alert 

Tuesday 31st March

Implications of COVID 19 on charity reporting – information for Trustees

Support for Business in Distress

Monday 30th March 

How to Financially Survive the next three months

Job Retention Scheme - Update 4  

Job Retention Scheme examples 

Friday 27th March

Job Retention Scheme - Update 3 

Self Employment Income Support Scheme

Employees guide to Job Retention Scheme (Furloughed workers 80%)

 

Useful links from the Governments, Councils and Industry Bodies

Coronavirus business interruption loan scheme (CBILS)
Company accounts 3 month extension from Companies House
 
 
Employees guide to Job Retention Scheme (Furloughed workers 80%)
 
Fife Council Covid-19 Businesses and Employers help page
Fife Council Covid-19 grant application
 
Government advice for employers, employees and the self-employed
Government guide for employers
Government support for business
Government Job Retention Scheme
Government VAT referral information
 
HMRC guidance on whether days spent in the UK can be disregarded
 
ICAEW coronavirus and tax
ICAEW UK practical business advice
 
Midlothian Council COVID-19 business grants
 
Non-domestic  rates relief
 
Self Employment Income Support Scheme
Scottish Government COVID-19 update
Small business grants clarified but still pending
SSP rebate
 
Tax Journal coronavirus tax fallout
Tax Journal tax and business checklist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 25th March

Covid-19 Support - Update 2

Job Retention Scheme - Update 2

Monday 23rd March

Third Sector Covid-19 Update

Government Support for Covid-19 explained - what it means and how to access the help.

Job Retention Scheme -Update 1 

Debt Advice during Covid-19